PbP – an update

22 10 2009

As something of an interlude between writing about adventure plotting, I thought I’d give an update on my Play By Post exploits.

I’m involved with three games – all through the Paizo boards.

In the first I joined, I got to roll my own character and I’m playing in the Council of Thieves campaign.  I’m a rogue (and a wannabe assassin) and the game is going well.  The pace of the action means I get to post most days and I feel I’m getting into my character.

In the second, I picked up a character that the player stopped running.  It feels a little awkward being the newbie and playing someone I didn’t create.  The GM said I can change when the time is right, but I’m not sure if that’s a good idea.  Should I abandon a character that’s been in the campaign (Shackled City) since the outset just because I’m inflexible?

In the third, I’m running Rise of the Runelords as a GM.  I actually enjoy this the most – putting together maps and the like and the pace is brisk.  It’s overtaken the first game in terms of the number of posts and it’s over a week younger.

Overall I’m enjoying my PbP experience – and lets see how I fare after I experience players not participating or dropping out altogether.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

