An alternate ending

29 10 2010


I’ve just finished watching Iron Man 2 on my iPad. And my point is?
At the end of the credits you are transported to New Mexico. If you haven’t seen the movie I won’t spoil it, but it’s suffice to say that the final scene leaves you wanting more.
And that’s my alternative ending. I’m not advocating a strong clue that the main antagonist isn’t really dead. That’s not only a clichĂ© but is also something that often leaves the players frustrated.
No, I’m suggesting that the final ‘scene’ reveals a clue that could – if the players want to – take them into the next adventure. It could be an item they find at the scene, or dying words or…well you get the idea.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

